AutumnNess

Looking straight up the tree  into the sky through the many layers of golden leaves

Looking straight up the tree into the sky through the many layers of golden leaves

This year’s Autumn, being my first in New England, has  kept the “trigger finger” busy on my DSLR camera. Each passing

week in October turns up the foliage vibrancy, what I call “AutumnNess”, a few more degrees.

So with today’s weather bringing sunny, blue skies I had to capture some AutumNess to share with everyone back home in “Palm Treed”, Southern California. As I was admiring the vibrant hues of mother nature all around me I would also find myself softly singing a stanza from one of my favorite hymns:

“Heaven above is softer blue,

Earth around is sweeter green;

Something lives in every hue;

-Hymn by George Wade Robinson

Greenness_20121023-DSC_7653

About @WavesOfZoe

-Photographer. -Studied Divine Economics (οἰκονομίαν θεοῦ) in a 3 year graduate program. -Bachelors of Science in Finance. -Enjoys Language, Traveling, Surfing, Skateboarding, Mexican food. God day!

2 comments

  1. Krilips

    Joseph your pictures are awesome! Keep posting! And keep adding in your enjoyment 🙂

Leave a Reply

